Our friends at Mirantis will be presenting a webcast on October 29th, talking about what's new in Havana. You can register at http://mirantis.sites.hubspot.com/whats-new-in-havana-openstack-release-technical-overview

Date: Tuesday, 29 October, 2013

Time: 10:00 am PT / 1:00 pm ET / 7:00 pm CET

Key Topics:

  • Easier management with new orchestration and scaling capabilities and even the option to suspend instances and reuse their resources
  • Ability to choose VMWare and Hyper-V hypervisors
  • Expanded storage capabilities, with support for global storage clusters and more options for managing block storage backends
  • More flexibility through the ability to move and distribute applications and environments with Docker support
  • Better control with new metering and monitoring capabilities
  • More powerful networking with Load Balancing-, VPN-, and Firewall-as-a-Service right from the UI